RUSH Oscars 2019

January 25, 2019

Getting the year off to a stylist start, RUSH Hair held its annual awards ceremony at the Freemasons Hall in Covent Garden. Over 900 team members and guests were welcomed by CEO and Co-Founders Andy Phouli and Stell Andrew to the Oscars to toast the success of the passed 12 months, bringing together the entire team to recognize those who had gone above and beyond in their work.

Hosted by International Creative Director Andy Heasman and Colour Director Chris Williams, the pair relived their highlights of the past year with the team, exclaiming ‘2018 was a year of incredible achievement’ for the entire RUSH family.

Touching on RUSH’s charitable side, Andrew and Chris announced that the October RUSH LIVE show raised £14,190, bringing the total raised over the year to a massive £149,190 raised for Great Ormond Street Hospital.

After hearing from Vice Chairman Peter Phouli and later Academy Director Adam Bryant who unveiled plans some exciting plans for 2019, it was time for the announcement of the RUSH Oscars 2018 winners.

Covering every area of the business, the winners are…

Andrea Lowe Award, Assistant of the Year 2018 – Holly Stubbs

Front of House Award 2018 – Moorgate team

Beauty Therapist of the Year 2018 – Danielle Schofield

Retailer of the Year 2018 – Liam Taylor

Retail Salon of the Year 2018 – The House of Rush

Newcomer of the Year 2018 – Liz Conroy

Head Office Award 2018 – Clodagh Girling

Social Media Award 2018 – Nottingham

Area Manager of the Year 2018 – Oliver Tobin

People’s Choice Award 2018 – Irfan Imam

Kudos Award of the Year 2018 – Demitri Deacon-Jones


Photographic Competition 2018

1st – Michael Rackett

2nd – Jack Le-Flay

3rd – Scott Johnston


John Haynes Award, Outstanding Achievement Award 2018 – Tina Farey

STC Stylist of the Year 2018 – Michael Butterfield

Colourist of the Year 2018 – Tilly Penn

Stylist of the Year 2018 – Esin Mehmet

Franchisee of the Year 2018 – Liliana Ionescu

Manager of the Year 2018 – Tina Poonam Mehmi


Salon of the Year 2018

Eastern – Ilford

Northern – Manchester

Western – Windsor

Southern – Reigate

Greater London – Clapham Junction

Central London – One New Change