NHF Business Awards and Photographic Stylist of the Year

November 21, 2018

Held at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate, stylists, barbers, and salon teams from across the UK gathered for the NHF’s prestigious Business Awards for the crowning of winners.

Finalists and guests were welcomed with a drinks reception before the awards ceremony, which was as it is every year, a spectacular evening to celebrate the success of the best businesses and individual stylists in the industry.

The winners of the NHF/NBF’s 2018 Photographic Stylist of the Year competition are:

  • Female fashion Look (non professional photography) – Ben Madle, Headhunters
  • Male fashion Look (non professional photography) – Emma Simmons, Salon54
  • Female fashion look – (professional photography) Royston Blythe, Royston Blythe Hairdressers
  • Male fashion look – (professional photography) – Aimee McPherson, Hidden Heights Creative Studio
  • Female fashion look collection – (professional photography) – Nick Malenko, Royston Blythe Hairdressers
  • Male fashion look collection – (professional photography) – James Beaumont, Allure Hair & Beauty

The winners of the NHF’s 2018 Business Awards are:

  • Best independent hair or beauty salon – CODE Hair Consultants Ltd
  • Best barbering business – The Master Barber’s Shop
  • Best new business (winner) – H & Co. Hair Salon
  • Best new business (highly commended) – VL Aesthetics
  • Best client experience – Melissa Timperley Salons
  • Best community support – House of Hair
  • Best apprentice – Nathan Klein, Shine Hair Ltd
  • Best front of house – Richard Wallace Hair
  • Best innovation – eBlade Scissors

NHF President Agnes Leonard said, “We would like to congratulate all of our winners for their hard work and determination! The calibre of entries we received this year exceeded all our expectations, so we can’t wait to see what the entries will bring for next year’s awards ceremony which will be held in London 2019! The Photographic Stylist of the Year competition continues to inspire stylists to create exceptional visual imagery. This year’s entries did not disappoint – our expert panel of judges were in awe!”