Awards Events Featured

Fellowship Luncheon and Awards 2018

December 05, 2018

The Fellowship for British Hairdressing ended another exciting year in hair with its annual Christmas luncheon and awards, held at the stunning Dorchester Hotel on London’s Park Lane.

The glittering event pays tribute to the Fellowship members who have gone above and beyond in their work, as well as being an opportunity for the industry to get together for a good old knees up before the busy Christmas period really hits.

This year’s event was hosted by Fellowship Chancellor, and also President Elect for 2019, Ken Picton who charmed the crowd with his Welsh wit. He was joined on stage by current President Karine Jackson and Chairman Simon Shaw for the duties of presenting the awards.

And the winners were…

Fellow with Honours

Jo Martin
Chris Williams
Simon Tuckwell
Peter Belcher
Rick Roberts
Nick Irwin

Fellow with Distinction

Debbie Gee

Salutation Award

Estetica Magazine
Salon NV and Barber NV
Good Salon Guide
The Salon
Salon Business
Concept Hair
Professional Hairdresser
Hairdressers Journal

Roll of Recognition

Stacey Irwin
Rachael Gibson
Alphonso Grose
Mary Banasik

Sassoon Scholarship

Tanahya Nash

Christofer Mann Step Up & Shine Scholarship

Nicola Hamm

Colour Project Achiever of the Year

Natalie Newton

Project X Student of the Year

Marlene Lamont

Individual Salon of the Year

Melissa Timperley

Salon Group of the Year


Unsung Hero

Jon Chapman

Charity Award

Marc Antoni salons

Member of the Year

Victor Pajak

Image of the Year

Robert Masciave

Patron’s Award

Angelo Seminara

Lifetime Achievement

Russell Eaton

Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year

Tina Farey

F.A.M.E. Team 2019

Alastair Jubbs, VAE Hair
Ashley Cockrell, Percy & Reed
Lora Griffin, Simon Webster
Tania Faenza, TONI&GUY


Congratulations to all of the winners!