The Rush Oscars

The Rush Oscars

The Rush Oscars

Rush Hair celebrates success at the Phoenix Theatre.

The annual Rush Oscars were recently held at the glamorous Phoenix Theatre in London, where the team celebrated another outstanding year of new salon openings, a new academy and the Rush Art Team entering hairdressing 'Hall of Fame'. 


Over 1000 attendees were welcomed with a motivational speech by CEO and Co-founder Stell Andrews before International Creative Director Andy Heasman and International Colour Director Chris Williams took to the stage to host the event and thank the Rush family for 'making us as amazing as we are.' 

Each year the salon brand raises valuable funds for Great Ormond Street Hospital and this year was no exception as Rush's Tina Farey and Paola Pinto presented GOSH with a cheque for £14,245.83, bringing the total raised over eight years up to £135,000. 



The awards were a keenly anticipated part of the evening, with the announcment of Ashley Haynes as the newest member of the RUSH Artistic Team and Tom Atkinson winning the Photographic Competition. New Academy Director Adam Bryant also spoke on stage about how he was "overwhelmed with the support" in his new role and "proud to be part of such a great team." 

Drawing the evening to a close Co-founder and CEO Andy Phouli presented the final award for London Salon of the Year to Rush Kensington. 


Covering every area of the business the winners were:

Andrea Lowe Award for Assistant of the Year: Simge Karabulut, Enfield

Front of House of the Year: Alisa Pipa, Baker Street

Beauty Therapist of the Year: Abbie Denton, Rush Sutton Beauty

Retailer of the Year: Perry Whitehead, Bromley 

In association with L'Oréal Professionnel Products Division...

Newcomer of the Year: Wimbledon Village - Dario Mirao

Support Centre Operator Award: Sophie Hand

Social Media Salon of the Year Award: East Grinstead

Operations Manager of the Year Award: Julie Dorries 

Rush Artistic Team Member: Ashley Haynes

Photographic Awards

1st Prize: Tom Atkinson, Rush Strand

2nd Prize: Scott Johnson, Rush Croydon

3rd Prize: Tina Poonam Mehmi, Rush Kensington

STC Stylist of the Year: Judith Rabanser, Rush Richmond

Colourist of the Year: Esin Mehmet, Rush One New Change

Stylist of the Year: Sanchia Hayward, Rush One New Change

Franchisee of the Year: Amy Clarke, Rush Camberley

Manager of the Year: Abby Truelove, Rush Redhill

Outstanding Achievement Award: The Rush Artistic Team

Salon of the Year: 

Midlands, Northern and Western: Rush Bristol

South Western: Rush Staines

Southern: Rush Bromley

South Eastern: Rush Stratford

London: Rush Kensington

Congratulations to the winners for all their hard work!






What do you think of this story?

  1. Love it!
  2. Cut it out