L’Oréal Colour Trophy 2017

Meet the Scottish and North Western winners through to the L’Oréal Colour Trophy 2017 Grand Final. 

Over the last couple of days one of the biggest hairdressing competitions in the UK hosted its regional heats. 40 of Scotlands brightest and 65 of North West England’s most fashion-focussed hairdresser competed in three categories in their respective heats of the L’Oréal Colour Trophy 2017.

The teams had only 30 minutes to create their fashion-inspired winning looks to impress the elite panel of judges and gain a place in the final of the competition on 5th June 2017.



Out of hundreds of initial entries the following hairdressers from Scotland have made it through…

L’Oréal Colour Trophy – Women’s Image Award

Hair Directory, Inverness

Charlie Miller, Edinburgh

Linton & Mac, Aberdeen

Alan Edwards Salon, Glasgow


L’Oréal Colour Trophy – Men’s Image Award

Jason Hall Hairdressing, Edinburgh

Copperfields Hairdressing and Beauty, Perth


L’Oréal Colour Trophy STAR Award (individual colourist aged 18-24)

Emma Doherty, Copperfields Hairdressing and Beauty



And the winners getting ready for the Grand Final from the North West are…

L’Oréal Colour Trophy 2017 – Women’s Image Award

Olsen & Olsen Hairdressing, Liverpool

The Colour Room, Stockport

Royston Blythe, Shrewsbury

Toni & Guy, Deansgate


L’Oréal Colour Trophy – Men’s Image Award

Trevor Sorbie, Manchester

L20 The Salon, Bootle


L’Oréal Colour Trophy STAR Award (individual colourist aged 18-24)

Georgina Haplin, No77 Creative Hair, Lancashire


The finalists in each category will have just one more opportunity to impress judges with their creative flair and technical ability. Not only will they compete to win their region, they will also compete against the finalist from all the other heats to win the overall trophy for their category.

The overall winners of each category will bag a once-in-a-lifetime prize, which includes a European trip to shoot their winning look, a fashion shoot with a leading consumer glossy magazine, plus endless opportunities throughout their winning year.


Good luck to all the finalists in the next stage of the competition!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *